Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own idea's (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this o

Creativity should should be free from restrictions and given the freedom to flourish. Artists who wish to express their ideologies irrespective of their stream must not be restrained by the government. This essay shall argue that in doing so, it will make people aware and encourage transparency.

To begin with, all citizens have the right to express and the government cannot pose any hindrance. Those who are creative, persevere to portray the truth using a myriad of mediums such as music, pictures, words, etc. In order to make it more appealing to the audience, they avoid sugar coating the facts, and explain in layman language. For example, films made on history, expose the situations and sightings that were hidden away from public knowledge. Thus, creating public awareness and as such if the government intervenes, the truth will never see the light of day.

Furthermore, this formulates transparency as their work is publicly available and open to judgement and criticism. Governments try to conceal facts which would show them in the bad light and create unpleasing circumstances. Artists, are unbiased and carry out a lot of research in the background before drawing conclusions. For instance, many testimonies and surveys are carried out before writing a book on a controversial topic. Once, all the material is accumulated and carefully reviewed it progresses to publication.

In conclusion, it is absolutely imperative that creators be given the freedom to express with government interference as it is a constitutional right. All in all being creative is a time consuming process, and the outcome may not always be favorable. Although, repercussions of too much freedom may prove to be fatal, every individual must be given a chance to put forth their ideas.