The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology and the internet, there has been a drastic drop in the crime rate, in recent years. this drop is the state-of-the-art technology which is used by the police to collect information about the culprits. making criminals aware of the fact that they cannot escape without getting punished. thus, I completely agree that the rapid advancement in technology has definitely helped to reduce the crime. this essay will discuss the same with a reasoned conclusion.

The most vital point to consider is that it decreases criminal activities globally. Due to the internet, the world is getting globally connected thereby, leaving no place for the criminals to flee away from the punishment given to them. All the information on the offenders is updated on the official websites of the police. thus, assisting police to acquire information about the criminals. For instance, Interpol, that is, the agency for punishing the criminals keep track records of all the lawbreakers on their website. so, they can get an update regarding the culprit even if they search from another country. thus, reducing international crimes like a drug gang, mafia, etc. which are creating disturbance among the world.

Another point convincing to me is that it even helps to decline the crime rate locally. For example, nowadays, even small shops install CCTV cameras to capture the whole day activity within the shop. so, there is no scope of any wrongdoing. making the offenders more cautious of doing any robbery. thereby, dramatically reducing the crime rate and making the world a better place to live. These kinds of technologies have really discouraged the criminals of getting into any wrong activity like robbery, stealing or in worst cases even death. Therefore, with the helping hand of technology, society is now a better place to live by reducing the crime rate.

To sum up, the internet and technology not only help to diminish the crime rate locally but also globally which helped in building a better society.