Currently there is trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine.However,at best these method are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent times, there is an ongoing fashion for consuming substitutes of remedies. In my opinion, these alternatives are not much fruitful and effective as standardized medicines. In some situations, it may be life threatening too.

Firstly, these alternatives are not tested in lab and unfaithful as compared to standardized medicines which are thoroughly tested before reaching to the end users. Moreover, it could have been also prepared under negligence supervision and also cheap and unhygenic products might have been used for preparations. Sometimes, it can cost individuals life too. In the year 2015, nearly 200 people died and 80% of it were consuming such alternative forms of medicines.

Secondly, it may not be trustworthy and can take longer time to heal the wounds and getting out of fever. The substitutes of medicines could be marketed immensely and available at cheap prices to lure customers. Packaging can look attractive but the ingredients can prove fatal to our delicate body parts. In addition, it can also take more days to recover from wounds or diseases as compared to authorized medicines. Governments should come up with initiatives of promoting more authorized medicines. For example, ayurvedic or homeopathic medicines take more time as compared to allopathic options.

In conclusion, people should be cautious and choose wisely while deciding which medicines to be accepted and refrain those which are ineffective and harmful to individual's body.