Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine However at best these methods are ineffective and at worst they may be dangerous To what extent do you agree with this statement

It is evident in recent times that alternative methods of medication are becoming a trend. Some people oppose this trending, suggesting this as ineffective and somewhere lethal. I disagree with the above mentioned thought, and this essay will discuss some views on this, stating how are they effective and beneficial.

To begin with, alternative medicinal methods like Ayurveda and Chinese medicines were practiced by the people centuries ago, using natural ingredients and herbs. The foremost benefit of such procedures is that these does not create any negative impact on the patient's body. As such medicines are being prepared by the natural items, it will not lead to any other diseases if taken overdose or irregularly, whereas modern treatments can have certain side effects on the body if not taken as prescribed, for example, insulin injections for diabetic patients. This shows the security of using those subtitutional ways of remedy.

Additionally, the other most beneficial factor which advocates the side of these curation is that such ingredients can be avail easily by anyone, which can state the easy accessibility of such treatments. For instance, on events where instant aid is required like skin burn or cut, one can use turmeric powder due to its antiseptic properties if in case no modern ointment is available. Although it can help one in many ways, but it should be remembered that such methods can be done only if one has the knowledge about it or suggested by any experts.

This essay has discussed the merits of some alternative forms of medicines in comparison with the modern curing methods. I believe that all these forms can help people to get better and most importantly, away from diseases.