Despite a large number of gyms a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world What problems are associated with this What solutions can you suggest

Nowadays, more and more people in the world live an inactive lifestyle despite the ubiquity of gyms. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by several effective solutions.

The main issue is that this sedentary lifestyle has an adverse effect on our health. As people do not exercise and just sit all day on a chair, the mechanism can be slower which makes the accumulation of excess fat; thereby, they are more likely to be susceptible to obesity, diabetes, and cancer. For instance, when watching TV, people tend to eat more snacks as a way to bring a more pleasurable and comfortable so that they will easily have an unhealthy diet and this harmful food may have negative impacts on both physical and mental health problems.

Since such issues are serious, the community and individuals should immediately take steps to address these problems. The first solution could be tackled by individuals. People must change their daily habits, especially diet and exercise. For instance, they have to exercise on a regular basis by some useful workouts like jogging, cardio and running in the morning and eat more healthy food like vegetables, fruits and drink more water; get rid of all fast food and processed food. By all these measures, people can easily get more healthy and happy; all communities will have better health. Moreover, another solution would be depend on the gym's services. They have to encourage people in the communities to use gyms by some attractions like discounts or launch an advertisement campaign about their gyms and raise people's awareness of the importance of having good health.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of this sedentary lifestyle and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems ( not only by the business but also by individuals).