Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both sides and give our opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to that of parenting. This essay will discuss why discipline should be mainly taught in school. This essay will also discuss the importance of parent’s role regarding this matter.

There is no doubt that all people in the world have variety of opinions about the discipline. Some people claim that training children to be disciplined is a teachers’ obligation, since youngsters spend most of their time in schools. Furthermore, due to their influence, teachers can easily develop good manners in children. For instance, in

Japan a teacher is a much respected figure, in whom children see the role-model. Thus, pupils in Japanese schools are considered to be the most best-behaved ones in the world. Consequently, many people insist on the crucial role of pedagogues regarding the discipline issue.

On the other hand, others argue that teachers have other important tasks at school, so parents should primarily teach discipline to their offsprings. Also, most of the time children learn bad behaviour from home. Hence, the role of parenting in teaching children discipline is very significant. To illustrate, a bad-behaved pupil can distract the whole class from learning, and the teacher would need to calm him down instead of teaching Math or Science. However, if parents of this child had taught them well and showed them how to be well-behaved, this would never have happened and the learning process wouldn’t have suffered. Consequently, i strongly believe that the key-role of teaching children to be disciplined belongs to the parents.

To conclude, the issue of parenting is a highly controversial one. This essay discussed why it is important that a teacher played role in training children to be disciplined, but why the more crucial role belongs to their parents.