Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years, there will be fewer cars are in use than there are today.

The usage of car is increasing with population. The usage of car's have increased recently when you compare with 20 years before. This gives the proof that cars usage will get increased due to increase in population and I believe in twenty years cars usage will be increasing than there are today.

Nowadays variety models of cars are easily available in market, the competition in the car marketing makes companies to release the cheapest cars and it helps to increase the car usage. By the survey held in Bangalore city, the count of cars has increased more than 50% in 2017 comparing with 2010 data. The financial services like bank, private firms and even card holders are providing loans on easy monthly installment with less interest rate that helps most of the people to buy the car easily with out looking for complete payment and has advantage to car marketing field. The companies are providing their employees with car lease program which can avail tax benefit on their salary. All the above benefits which helps to increase the car usage along with population increase.

However, in recent years, the usage of car increase the air pollution, sound pollution and hectic traffic jams especially in cities. Earlier days we prefer to walk more while commuting to school, offices or to daily work places which is replaced with car with less amount of time to commute and that affected the health causing obesity, overweight leads to heart disease.

To conclude, the usage of car is being increased day to day basis as per the survey held in recent times. So I believe the car usage will get increase with in twenty years and can reduce the demerits of car usage by introducing solar cars,hydro cars.