Many companies invest their money in sport games for advertisement purposes Some people think it is good for the sport world while others believe that it has some disadvantages Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, one of the biggest marketing is through sport games. The corporate invest more money on sport games for advertisement purposes which has merits and demerits and both these sides are discussing on following paragraphs.

Sports become very famous and has many followers all over the world, which drags the companies to invest their money for marketing purpose. Sponsors can benefit the sport games by conducting matches. For an example, IPL match organizing by many sponsors and this helps to play with all the cricketers around the world. The financial support providing by the companies or sponsors is used to develop new techniques for practicing and it benefits the sports field. The cricketers can get all the facilities like the complete set of player kits and conducting the matches on well maintained stadium which are sponsored by companies.

However there are negative impacts on marketing in sport games. The sportsmen who became the brand ambassador are not getting proper time on practicing and he gets more money on marketing field which may lose interest on sport games. The sportsmen gets more fame and easily approach to offensive actions like match fixing,betting. For an example, Athletes in Alaska lost their games due to lack of practice and the athletes are trying to retain their fame by winning the games even going through unethical usage of boost medicine.

To conclude, there are disadvantages and advantages on investing money in sport games for advertisement purpose. In my opinion, advantages avail from the marketing side in sport games is more compare to disadvantages. The finance support gets more from marketing field, which helps to develop sports and can reduce the demerits by regulating the negative impact through strict laws.