Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However, many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Exercise is key to health. Medical practitioners recommend that senior citizens need daily physical activity, despite this, many do not follow the advice. This essay will discuss why they are the distance from exercise and what strategies be undertaken to motivate them to heed obey the instruction by doctors.

On the one hand, older people abstain from doing exercise due to fear of injury because it is well-known fact elder human going to be weaker. This is the main reason that they are deterred from physical activity. To cite an example from my personal experience, my grandmother got an ankle twister during evening working; therefore, she had to use two months wheelchair and took another a month in order to walk properly after that she is now afraid of doing any exercise. Also, ageing people suffer illness such as arthritis with its resultant join pain. This is a common problem that may keep them work out cause might be more pain.

On the other hand, since exercise provides invaluable health benefits, it is important for the elderly to overcome to fear of injury. The family can play a crucial role in helping them activities this. To start with, instead of simulated the strenuous work, they should be taught light forms exercise, which required slow movement body Yoga. Another option is to encourage seniors to use protective gear like helmet and knee-cap while exercising. They can also perform household chose that do not require much effort; for example, gardening and sewing cloth that enjoy those activities and besides help with muscle.

In conclusion, older people reluctant form physical work of the fear of sustaining injuries and elderly health issues. However, the change of injures can be avoided wearing appropriate exercise gear.