Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health.

Do you agree with this?

Healthcare professionals should be more accountable and provide some healthy advice along with the other chemical treatments in order to enhance patients’ lives. In fact, I strongly concur that physicians should explore some healthy tips for their patients as a part of the treatment. This essay aims to list some points that support my argument in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To commence with, there is no doubt that doctors or any person who works in the medical field are highly trusted by regular people. First of all, many people considered doctors as the most reliable sources of scientific information. therefore, most of the patient prefer to ask them plenty of questions, listen carefully to their hints and try to follow their instructions. Thus, physicians generally have a conspicuous influence and respect by people and they can persuade them to do a plethora of healthy activities such as quitting smoking.

Second of all, lots of treatments need to be accompanied by some healthy activities. For instance, cardio diseases and diabetes patients should not rely on medications only, but, they should amend their life-style completely by doing some sports and eating certain healthy diets. therefore, physicians should educate and clarify the entire treatment plan and explain the significance of following it for their patients.

Nevertheless, doctors are exceedingly busy by serving other patients and unfortunately have a limited time to answer the patients’ questions. therefore, they might answer the most important questions and leave the rest to the medical information staff in order to help them.

To sum up, doctors are playing a crucial role in maintaining people’s lives therefore, they are considered as an extremely trustable source of information for lots of individuals. Furthermore, some of these diseases need a clear treatment advice plan along with medications.