Doctors, teachers and nurses make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many scientists aver that medical experts and academic mentors play a pivotal role in the development of the nation and are underpaid. I believe that these people are the fundamental pillars of our society and should be paid handsome amount as recognition of their work and to motivate them.

Firstly, I think to become a teacher, doctor or a nurse, one have to study a lot and after manifold years of struggle, one can succeed. Currently, there is shortage of these professionals in our country because of the tough academic curriculum, less salary package and hectic working hours. The aspirants do not have any monetary benefit associated with such jobs and they prefer to choose the easy path of acting or sports. Further, in our country, particularly sports can draw you lot of fame and money in short span of time and can assure you a decent job being offered by state or central government.

Secondly, I believe as the society has now become materialistic so the dignity and respect associated with these professions has been lost as compared to older time now. People are impatient and create ruckus in case any issue observed during operation, general care or studies. For instance, its a regular topic on news that number of doctors are less as compared to number of patients so doctors and nurses have to do overtime and they did not get paid and hospital expect that it is their moral duty to take care of their patients.

Hence I strongly agree that medical professionals and teachers should be paid more and these persons should be highlighted for their excellent work in their respective fields.