Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Some people aver that education in schools is an unrivalled thing that determines the trajectory of a person and plays a pivotal role in one's success; however, I believe that apart from conventional education, myriad factors determine the success and prosperity in one's life. I will discuss some of them in detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, current age schools still teach the conventional methods of learning and they expect that all children should learn at same pace and depth, to achieve that, the children have to face a tough competition and they have to live upto the expectations of their parents and teachers. Such mental stress force them to study hard and may led to failure. In contrast, some children prefer more pragmatic approach of learning and with such approach they develop business acumen and social compatibility at the tender age. For instance, Einstein was a school drop out, but his Intelligence Quotient and discoveries are unmatched till date. Bill Gates and Steve Jobs both were school dropouts but let to discovery of Microsoft and Apple.

Further, some people have superb observation power, Imagination and ability to think out of the box, hence they stand out of the group and sometimes face social criticism as well. I believe, that most important thing to succeed in life is determination and sense of responsibility. Success does not come easy, with it comes a lot of responsibility, a person is successful if he/she can apply a pragmatic approach in learning and emancipate himself from conventional method of teaching.

To recapitulate, though the school education is necessary fo a person to learn basic fundamentals; however, i believe that success is more related to other benevolent knacks that lie within a person and schools must identify those attributes and help children to excel in their respective field of interests.