Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of the both and give your opinion.

Nowadays, break from the daily schedule is necessary due to bustling life and increased performance pressure on the children. Holiday break helps children to rejuvenate and improves their focus. I believe vacation of any type either short or long is advantageous for the children and they should enjoy it. In this essay, i will present advantages associated with both vacation types.

Firstly, short breaks like semester and festival vacations are important because the children can get time to refresh themselves in a short span and get ready to accept the imminent challenges. They can celebrate festivals and understand family and local values which can further strengthen their bond with family and friends. Having short vacations, children can visit nearby tourist destinations which reduces the stress and detach them from their stressful school life. Further, mingling up with family and friends increases the adaptability quotient of the children.

On the other hand, longer vacations such as annual leave can be very useful for children development. Firstly, the children can enroll in any extracurricular activities and can opt for any game such as swimming, football or any other unconventional game. Games can help them in improving the body and mental strength which further increases their concentration and focus on studies. Further, children aspiring early success can engage themselves to prepare for additional national level competitions such as Olympiad, Spell bee and many others. Such competitive exams can provide them an opportunity to compete at national level and provide them edge over other students and increases their chance to succeed.

Based on above demonstrated facts, i opine that longer vacations are more fruitful than shorter vacations as they provide a better chance to the children to undergo some additional extracurricular activities without hampering their studies.