Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

In the past, it was society's belief that a good education is the key to a good future and prosperity. However, some students perform poorly in school but manage to do well in life after school. This could be attributed to a plethora of reasons.

One of the major reasons for success in life is hard work and determination. Many students and parents believe that acquiring a good education and faring well in school is the only factor. However, it is to be noted that this is only one of the cornerstones of a successful life. For example, many famous scientists and entrepreneurs dropped out of school or college to pursue their dream. Additionally, children and young-adults have varied methods of learning and understanding. Some learn better from experience and practice whereas others gain more knowledge from academic books and theories.

Another possible reason for children doing well after school could be the fact that they have not performed well in school and they wish to get their life back on track. This makes them try harder and achieve more than others who might have gotten complacent due to the apparent success they achieved in school.

In my opinion, educational institutions teach the youth the understanding to decide as to what is their version of success. Furthermore, it tries to offer them the basic skills and know-how to attain success. I believe that failing or passing in school should not be held as a standard to forecast a person's success in life.

In conclusion, success in life is relative. For some people, monetary sustainability is their definition of success and some believe that it is peace of mind and happiness. I believe the crucial criteria for success in life varies from person to person. Discovering and trying to attain what is important to you is the key to success.