Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading.

To what extent do you agree?

Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Children development, a widely accepted as a significant task for parents, is a heated-up issue. It is believed that allowing tots to practice their hobbies or sports is more beneficial to their skills, rather than committing to reading books or novels. I partially agree with this notion to some extent, but we can not neglect the importance of reading for children. This essay will discuss, firstly, the effect of activities on toddlers, and secondly, the reading influence from other aspects, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, personality of the children needs the full focus from all people, as they are the future of any nation. One of the educational methods is engaging the children in an interesting games or activities. Those activities develop different skills which required to be improved during their early age. For instance, an undertaken survey by a prestigious university in England publishes that 90 % of children, who practice educational games, are getting improved mentally quicker than their peers.

On the contrary, although reading is not on top of the list of activities at all educational organizations, it plays a pivotal rule in children mindset. Reading a story or novel creates and develop toddler’s imagination, and it helps them to enjoy their own world of thinking. For example, many scientists have a very strong background of imagination due to their earlier committing to the reading. Therefore, they invented a precious tool to the world.

To sum up, children skills can be shaped from different ways of education either practicing physically an interested activity or reading. Both are essential and complete each other; hence, we can not depend on only one of them