Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

These days more and more people are discussing their views about the role of extra-curricular activities for developing adequate skills and creation in child. The question is whether involving them in different fun activities are worth than focusing them in reading. The present essays examine this issue in detail and fully support the notion to support children in doing enjoyable activities.

To begin with, involving children in creative activities will lead them to develop social skills which normal reading procedure cannot attribute. By engaging child in those activities, will automatically develop a habit of being practical to cope up with practicalities thereby they will truly form adequate skills to work in team. As we have seen in our communities, that those people involved in reading activities are not so social and somehow lags confidence e while dealing with people. So, undoubtedly this effort will help them to acquire skills leading them to face different challenges related with team works.

However, many opine that reading skills flourished immense knowledge in child’s brain but in my view if someone does not enjoy regular activities they are lagging learning skills There are many people, for instance, who rote the whole book from day to night, yet does not grasp the content of the subject. The aforementioned example shows that there must be enjoyable activities that will push the small ones to explore on the content of curricula. So, it is irrefutable to say that different extra activities will have children to develop interest to learn the contents much more.

To recapitulate, although reading is general requirement to get knowledge, a child must be involved in different enjoyable activities so that they will develop social and learning skills from the childhood.