Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is individuals responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's fast paced world, people have no time to cook for themselves. This busy lifestyle has led to increase in consumption of junk food and eatables with high amount of sugar. Various researches has proved the harmful effects of such foodstuffs on people's heath. Children at young age are being affected by diabetes, ADHD or are obese because of excessive sugar intake. Is it mandatory for government to enlighten the society about the harmful effects of sugar consumption or is it the responsibility of individual to moniter their own diet is a question of debate.

A person's health is in his own hands, he cannot be forced or stopped from eating unhealthy food. An individual needs to be aware about his dietary intake and try to take the right precautions at an early age, rather than suffering in the future. The easy availibilty and cheap rates of these food items have made it popular among all the age groups. Furthermore, with the technological advancement and lack of exercise is a common trend that is observed in the current society. People should try and strike the balance between the two and improve their lifestyle for better tomorrow.

On the other hand, government too is responsible for the future of its people. They should try to educate the youngsters as well as the adults about the harmful effects of sugar, and the need to reduce it's intake. The manufacturers must write with bold letters on their products , the amount of sugar content in their drinks, eatables etc. Additionally, schools and colleges should try and explain young children especially teenagers the importance of healthy eating.

To summarise, with the growing rates of sugar consumption in people, it is advicable to take some drastic measures to control it. For the betterment of the society, the individuals as well as government should work together and create a healthy environment for the future.