Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities.

What problems can this cause?

How can these problems be resolved?

In today's world, Tourism has gained popularity worldwide. This is because of globalisation. Eco-tourism has become a part of traveling remote and destroying ecosystems, the exploitation of local culture and indigenous groups are apressing concerns. In this essay, I will examine this issue and elucidate the reasons and solutions to mitigate the issue related to it.

To start with, Tourism has become an integral part of nations nowadays. People travel from one end to another with the means to visit other locations. While commuting remotely, the environment gets destroyed impactfully. For instance, studies say that 45% of water is polluted out of which 25 percent tourists are responsible. Natural habitats are becoming extinct due to enormous plastic consumption. Additionally, because of excessive tourist visits, the significance of cultural heritage and traditions is diminishing day by day.

It seems that the youths find them appealing and adapt to the external culture especially the western. What is more, the tribal who needs attention more than ever gets sidelined with zero progress and opportunity.

To combat these problems, there can be few steps taken towards nature, indigenous communities. Firstly, the provision of using recycled products and prohibit damage the natures gift diligently. Secondly, instead of funding them, employment can be arranged to promote tourism as they are also a part of their respective countries. Finally, tradional cultures and language should be fostered in the schools, colleges or by promoting Art, Folksongs.

To sum up, Although the rise of eco-tourism has immensely increased multiple issues such as devastation of ecosystem, and traditional cultures, preventive measures can be taken in order to mitigate the problems caused.