Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that employers have no right to ask personal information related to their private life. There is another controversial meaning about requiring private details. The owners of this opinion assume that such date could be used in appropriate ways. In this essay I’ll discuss both opinions and show merits and demerits of each one.

The necessity of demanding information about hobbies and interests is totally acquitted. Contemporary managers can predict the altitudes potential worker can achieve in their companies. They evaluate received information using different psychological tests and modern software that can show the best role of potential employee for particular job position.

However, people that disagree to share personal information have their own set of reasons for this. There was a situation when female being stalked by stranger. He obtained her private data somehow without permission and scared to death one of the employees. There is also possibility when advanced hacker may steal your money from a credit card if he knows enough personal data.

Anyway, progress comes with own price and we can’t avoid sharing private data with employers. There is only one solution to improve this system is make this information inaccessible for the third party. Company manager ought to pay enough attention for the security of all documents in his company and be responsible for it leakage.

In conclusion, people should be encouraged to don’t be afraid of sharing personal data. This will benefit entire employment system and help to make companies work much better and allow to spare a lot of time in the future.