Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that celebrities’ maintenance of world’ charity organizations encourage population to pay attention to problems. However, there is controversial meaning, which implies that famous people can’t affect these problems. I strongly believe that rich and famous people shouldn’t be lackadaisical and should to participate in charity organizations, as their attendance is very important.

First of all, famous people have same feelings as a common people. It doesn’t matter what sort of help they can provide, because helping each other is our duty, without taking into account a social status. Secondly, it’ well-known fact that celebrities have their own amounts of fans, who totally support their idols. To give a clear example, Ozzy Osbourne, the famous rock-singer, five years ago participated in footage dedicated to support Armenian orphanage to help children living without parents. Before that the economic status was very low due political unrest and instability in country, however after the advertisement, Ozzy Osbourne’s fans instantly collected great deal of money.

On the other hand, in the modern world we can observe many cases when someone tries to increase own rate using such aid organizations. Sorry to say, there are a lot of liars and frauds among famous people. They are ready to pretend that they care about help someone and not apathetic to environment. But, the purposes of participation in charity are money and fame. Thus, such false activists have coursed too much damage to Ukrainian economic development. Modern politicians tend to conquer votes of population by charity organizations support, however the main reason is only to encourage people to support a particular political party.

In conclusion, despite that fact that celebrities’ involvement in aid organizations could be used in personal interests and lead to deception of people, these participation is very efficient way to help indigent people to overcome the obstacles and should be used among famous people.