Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an evitable truth that global companies for aid rely on some celebrities to promote the policies and to seek support. Recent research across the globe shows that there is 50% increase in the publicity when celebrities voice out towards the support of international aid organizations. However, few people think that even though there are disadvantages such as controversial statements by the people, more focus towards the person and false marketing there are some fruitful results following this strategy. We can discuss both views in the below essay.

First of all, arranging celebrities to support the aid organizations worldwide has some major problems. They demand more money despite aiding for a great cause. Additionally, if their marketing is inappropriate to the organization values, it may result in false marketing. Eventually, the organization may end up with huge loss over money, people, morale, reputation which will retard the organization itself. Not only the organization faces bottlenecks but also it loses the core ethics and values aligned to their organization.

On contrary, getting famous personalities for aiding the problems enhances the market value of the organization. For instance, one of the major Non-Government Organization called Peta approaches the problem caused for the Blue cross organization with the help of few notable people in the society. Another key advantage of this approach is obtaining sponsorship for the organization is effortless. As celebrities stand for the organization, it is critically approached in the society and occasionally the news gets displayed in the headlines catalyzing the organization and its purpose.

To elucidate, even though during sometimes celebrities make the problems less important, the advantages of having them to promote the organization outweigh the challenges. In my opinion, the celebrities have to understand thoroughly about the organization and apprehend its purpose. They must be a precursor for seeking attention to the company more than them. It is my hope more celebrities come forward for the promotion of genuine organization to upgrade the status of the organization.