Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. Although global decisions are made to reduce these problems, the solutions are not effective. Why are the solutions ineffective? How can these problems be solved?

It is undeniable that environmental issues such as global warming and pollution have negative impacts on all countries and these negative consequences would affect the whole world. Even though some global solutions have been addressed to solve these problems, many people believe that they were not effective and efficient. The following essay will discuss some of the reasons why the solutions were not successful and how these issues should be resolved.

For a number of reasons, solutions that have been implemented for resolving environmental issues were considered as ineffective. Firstly, solutions were only implemented by certain countries. For example, only a few countries in the world implement carbon monoxide test for vehicles such as Canada or Australia while it should have been done in all countries. Other countries such as India and China are allowing vehicles with all conditions to commute in their streets and roads. Secondly, some countries do not provide clear regulations and laws regarding to environmental issues. For instance, in several countries, there is no fine or penalty when people throw the garbage to the river or sea. As a consequence, oceans are still polluted with waste from these countries. Though many global policies have been taken, many of them are not implemented in many countries. This is the main reason we still have increasing world temperature and pollutions.

There are some solutions that the United Nations and governments could consider to resolve these environmental issues. One of the solutions is that it must be agreed and implemented by all countries. For example, Air Conditioners and Refrigerators must not use CFC gas which is dangerous for the ozone layers. These regulations must be implemented internationally, and for countries that still use CFC must be banned and given penalties. And then, each country should have strict regulations regarding to environmental issues and the United Nations should audit each of these countries on a timely manner. By having a review from an independent party, each country is forced to implement friendly environmental practices in their area.

In conclusions, I believe that global environmental issues could be resolved, as long as all countries participate in implementing the solutions.