Environmental problems such as pollution and climate variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some steps at global levels but they got only few solutions, why is so? How can this problem be solved?

Climate changes and environmental degradation have become major problems of today’s world; although several states have adopted certain measures to tackle with the issue, those are not effective enough to bring a considerable change. In my opinion, swiping lifestyle of common people and working pattern of industries from local level to national level can generate a difference to our environment, indeed, it will take some time.

In order to combat the issues of climate change and pollution, many countries’ administrations imposed taxes on industries and other pollution generating sources, such as cars. Whereas these strategies were almost failed because their socio-economic activities revolve around industries and transportation. For this reason, it was nearly impossible to shut down industrial units and stop using cars rather people opted to pay those hefty amounts of taxes and consequently raised prices of products and cars. Therefore, due to impracticality and non-feasibility of those few adopted measures, positive changes in climate and reduction in pollution are hard to experience significantly.

In my opinion, I think if lifestyle of people, which plays a huge role in causing pollution, and energy sources of industrial units are modified, there will be noticeable change regarding improvement of our environment. Firstly, energy sources of industries are needed to be shifted from coal to solar. Solar energy does not emit harmful gases in the air, therefore its wide usage can descend the pollution level and ozone layer depletion, too. Therefore, government should devise energy transformation action plan and make sure that major to minor, every industry comply with it fully. Secondly, government should establish effective, fast and convenient public transport services in their respective countries so that people may not be urged to have their own cars. Many major cities, for instance London, Tokyo and Beijing have reduced their air pollution level by developing their public transport sectors which ultimately cut down number of cars previously used for commuting.

To conclude, in order to have sustainable solutions against environmental decline, governments should shift their energy sources of their industrial units and upgrade their transport systems. This will bring a huge difference to our environment and will make it more livable place.