Essay topics: Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Export of the essential commodities is very imperative to any nation. any countries have abundance of the good while other have scarcity.Thus export will help in maintain the balance. To what extent ,will it be advantageous to the nation?. This essay will put light on the merits and demerits of this approach.

The exports of essentials is beneficial in several ways.To begin, export would be useful for the both the economies. because import economy would be able to fulfill the needs of the society on the other side export economy would get surplus income. Win win situation would be there for both the economies.In addition to this ,it would also helpful in controlling the prices of the goods.For an instance, crop of rice is produced in ample quantity in our country so we are sending to other nations and earning foreign income on it. Moreover if the excess is not sent to other countries it would be wastage of the resources.This would also result in maintaining balance in the economy.This is the biggest reason that now papaya and oranges are available in every season. Further more, this would result in harmonious relations among various nations.Even this would provide more employment opportunities because people must be aware that their material will earn money from the outside of the country.

On the contrary,this would result in deficiency of the goods in the exporting country. Although there would be need of good in the home country, but sellers would be more keen to earn profits through exports.Further more, this would be wastage of the sheer and rare resources which could be used for other motive.

In the end it can be analyzed that export of commodities must now a days to meet the basic needs of the nation and moreover to maintain the harmony and balance.