Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Business of health service, backed by modern technology, has been emerging all over the world. Though availing modern medical facilities require very expensive equipments, I strongly agree that all the nations shall ensure basic medical services at no cost with the view that nobody shall die without treatment.

In this era of technological innovation and medical advancements, it is very unexpected that a person has to die without medical care. governments shall introduce health-care schemes to treat the sick citizens which will not only reduce the early-mortality rate, but also increase the life expectancy of the people. In Bangladesh, for example, the government focused on decreasing the number of children died each year and allocated budget on the action-plan as well. Surprisingly the child-mortality rate has decreased from 18% to 3% within five years. Everyone deserves to live a healthy life, so the public authorities shall make medical facilities available general people.

On the other hand, access to advanced medical treatments is extremely expensive because of the sophisticated devices used in the process that such facilities, if offered for free, will require the government agencies to allocate an extensive fund which most of the countries can barely afford. In case of operating advanced medical facilities, policy-makers shall offer subsidy to the public so that neither the institution face obstacles in running the organizations nor the patients suffer financially. charging for modern medical treatments is acceptable to enable the service providers improve the services continuously.

To conclude, medical treatments have become so expensive that patients’ families get badly affected in terms of cost. In this regard, countries shall offer basic medical facilities without charging money and subsidize the advanced medical facilities to reduce the burden of patients and empower the medical service providers for further improvements.