Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier when there are fewer languages. To what extent to do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Every year several languages die out. It's always been a debatable topics whether this extinction of language is in any way helpful for mankind or not. In my opinion it is good that few languages are at its end.

Firstly if we go back to history and try to find out most of political and communal conflicts arise due to difference in languages and religion. What has divided mankind from day one is language. Humans, Adam and Eve, our ancestors are all of same flash and blood divided by language. A true fact is that language is not important but communication is. So it doesn't matter how and what language you communicate in until and unless message is conveyed.

On the other hand let's look at the pros of less language on earth. Less language will make communication lot more easier across boundaries resulting in enhanced job opportunities, unity within the nations, cross cultural enhancements to name a few. However, the biggest advantage will be towards the growth of science. Today we are divided and segregated by the language, if we cross this barrier we can take the human race to next level with diverse knowledge and experience coming from each country.

Finally extinction of languages will definitely help bring peace among human. People connect with each other through language and divides in similar fashion. Dying languages will surely have its own adversities like the history will become dark. Lack of several language will complicate understanding our ansistorial languages without any doubt. But if it makes our future better in anyway then it's worth it.

To conclude I would say what divides people today can be a key to bring unity and peace. Lesser language will lead to uplift in human connectivity issues resulting in making world a better place to live in. So, I Second the thought that it is not important that several languages are dying out every year.