Fast food is a part of life in some places Some people think this has bad effects in lifestyle and diet Do you agree or disagree

It is commonly argued that junk food is becoming a nightmare for both diet and living style of people in many countries. I support this view because of lack of cooking skills in today’s generation, less nutritious value in food items and quality of food.

In today’s hectic lifestyle, people become unaware of cooking skills. Owing to the fact that they have no free time to cook food for themselves, they purchased cooked food from outside, and mostly from street markets and the restaurants. Therefore, the traditional meals are losing their importance as well as people are never fascinated to learn these skills as they are more focusing on their other work . A survey, for example, conducted by World health organization in the USA, in 2017, revealed that 80% people out of 100 in Northern America were facing overweight and thyroid problems by consuming more junk food.

Apart from this, the fast food have not as much as nutrients as home-made food. This is because the fast food is never cooked in front of consumers, cooks add some preservatives in the cuisines to keep them fresh for long time. The raw vegetables and meats are not cleaned properly; resultantly, the person who eats this food will definitely face stomach infections and this is also affect the overall health of a person.

Moreover, unhealthy food quality is introducing different diseases. Since non-vegetarian meals are not always cooked from the fresh meat even thishave some disease earlier or not, owners of the fast food stalls or restaurants always purchased food items with low rates, for their more profit. Hence, several diseases are coming from these meals such as swine flu. For instance, had my cousin, rosy, never leave the habit of eating outside from the food stalls, she could never controlled her overweight by eating oily and fried food.

In conclusion, owing to less knowledge of cooking food, low nutrients in food and low quality of ingredients all are harmful for the holistic development of people and not only this will affect their health, but also make them internally weak. I am convinced that given argument is logically sound.