With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays because of the hectic schedule people tend to move towards the fast food as the main course of the meal. In my view this has a more disadvantages than the benefits. I will illustrate the points based on my view in the following paragraphs with supporting reasons.

Firstly, we see obesity as a major problem among most of the people and the main reason behind this is eating at the fast food centers frequently. In the modern life style both the husband and wife are working and they do not get enough time to cook some times and they rely on the fast food restaurants. Also, I have personally seen many of my friends who are staying away from family due to their work and other reasons having food outside rather than cooking for themselves because of the busy schedules in office. Thus, it is leading to obesity of the people.

Moreover, there are many health related issues which people get due to this habit of eating fast food rather than having the hygienic food which is cooked at home. I personally experienced this situation when I was admitted to the hospital as I was habituated eating at the fast food centers regularly and this damaged my digestive system. Hence, I believe that having food at the these centers leads to serious problems.

In conclusion, I would say that there are more disadvantages than advantages because of eating at the fast food centers. However, It is fine to have it occasionally due to the fact that people are occupied most of the time with some or the other work.