With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Current trend and life style is pushing humans towards increased consumption of fast food than home cooked food. It is a negative trend that has more drawbacks than the positive outcomes, such as, increased levels of obesity, less nutritional food when compared to the advantages which are more oriented towards taste and faster availability, and more varieties.

Fast foods are becoming popular than ever due to change in perception of people brought by evolving society. It certainly has monetary benefits when compared against the costs incurred for home cooked meals. This makes it more appealing to youngsters. It is not only easy to access but also offers more varieties and various options. Furthermore, people are oriented towards fast foods for its short time required to prepare, where else home cooked food involves significant time for preparation. For instance, a survey done in 2013 in U.S. regarding the fast food popularity, it was discovered that 65% people chose fast food over home cooked meal because it was less time consuming to prepare.

Fast foods are the primary cause attributed behind recent obesity levels. People are suffering with more diseases than ever due to obesity, since it has high fat content. Furthermore, fast foods have less nutritional value when compared against home cooked meals. This also causes developmental disabilities in young children. Moreover, 90% of fast foods are deep fried and prepared with unhealthy additives, which have detrimental effect on human bodies after pro-longed consumption.

To sum up and conclude, fast foods are more harmful inspite of them being more appealing and low-costs besides promoting obesity to a great and longer lasting extent. As such, fast foods should be avoided by people and gravitate more towards health home cooked meals as they are advantages for a body to be more sound.