With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, large amount of population is moving towards fast food for their main source of meal. In this essay, I will discuss how consumption of fast food has more disadvantages over advantages.

To begin with, fast food, as the name defines, is readily available. In this century of competition and fast moving life, less people want to spend their precious time on cooking. Hence, many individuals prefer eating quickly available food. In addition, fast meal is being sold for cheap price. Further more, loads of variety of fast food is available and it tastes delicious. However, everything which is tasty and quickly available does not mean it serves all the benefits.

Firstly, this quickly available food does not fulfill our body's nutrient requirements. Secondly, fast food is considered as one of the major cause of plethora of deceases like diabetes, cholesterol, heart attack, blood pressure etc. Some of the sickness are not even treatable.Many researches and studies have proven that increased consumption of quick meals has reduced life expectancy to certain extent.

Moving towards conclusion, I believe that modern communities are giving more importance to earning money than paying attention to keeping themselves healthy; which results in people selecting whatever food is readily available than making healthy choices, However, we should keep in mind that their is nothing more important than staying free of deceases, for which we need a good source of meal. Considering disadvantages above, which clearly supersedes number of advantages of consuming fast food, we should move our preferences towards nutritious food.