A foreign visitor has to spend only one day in your country. Where should that visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reason and details to support your choice.

It is believed that travelling changes you inside out and with every journey that one takes, there is a change waiting to happen within the person itself. A person who has seen different places in the world will appreciate their own city in a very different way. Thus, if I was asked by any foreign visitor who had a day to spend in India and would want to see something, I would undoubtedly suggest them to visit the capital of India.

Firstly, Delhi is one of the biggest cosmopolitans of India and is a mixture of the traditional as well as a modern culture which in itself is an amazing experience for the person visiting the city. In the narrow alleys of Old Delhi, there is so much for one to see that cannot be seen anywhere else in the world. For instance, Old Delhi is in itself a city within a city as traditionally it was locked within the walls of itself and had only 4 gates to enter. Moreover, the kind architecture is impeccable and variety of food options which cannot be found anywhere else in India.

Secondly, Delhi is the capital of India and the hustle and bustle make Delhi a vibrant city. There is a lot a person can do from modern choices to one of the traditional choices. For example, you can find malls, you can find baoli (traditional baths), there are ample of choices available to one person and the best part is that all the above mentioned can be done in less than a day. Therefore, Delhi is a city which can be easily seen in a matter of few hours.

In conclusion, no city in India can surpass the level of Delhi. The city is a unique blend of all the things which we see in other renowned cities across the world which makes it unique and worthy of seeing once in a lifetime.