Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Opinions differ about whether local inhabitants should be deducted more than foreign tourists. This phenomenon, in many cases, has more beneficial.

To begin with, foreign tourists pay more for tourism contributes to limiting overload for the tourism industry. If oversee travelers pay as equally as native travelers, the number of visitors is increased rapidly leading to put pressure on the ecological environment. As a result, this trend causes a polluted environment, serious deterioration of facilities, and restricts the development of tourism. Some sources are cited, in Venice (Italy), 20 million tourists in 2019 less contribute to the local economy but they causes a blockage in many tourist attractions and pressure on local people.

Another factor to consider is that the cost difference between foreign tourists and local people plays an important role in the tourism development budget. Tourist resorts could use tourism income to help visitors having an accident or restore and upgrade tourism service infrastructure. As a result, the tourist industry is more and more developed and enticed a large quantity of oversee travelers and domestic tourists. Research-base, in 2022, tourist foreign coming to the EU must pay an extra 7EUR to contribute to the budget which paid for maintenance infrastructure in tourist destinations.

In conclusion, cultural and historical attractions will be preserved for a long time with additional revenue from foreign visitors.