In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a belief that people are going to use online methods as a free and convenient substitute to printed resources. I would say this is a logical statement which is likely to become a reality. However, books and newspaper will never lose their own specific audiences.

Virtual media has witnessed a considerable growth during these recent decades. Being accessible in the blink of an eye, Internet could provide a wide range of information just by a click. This conveniency can not be ignored in this new high-speed lifestyle. People of modern era have a strong inclination to save time for meeting deadlines, making more money and having more qualified time with their belong ones. As a result, there is no doubt about the popularity of websites and pdf books in comparison to paper-made ones.

Evaluating this matter from another perspective, environmental conservation is also a vital issue which should be addressed. Continuing logging trees would lead to forest demolition and huge ecosystem changes as a detrimental consequence. To stave off the gravity of the problem, industrial activities should take an environmental-friendly approach. If paper production considered as a practical solution, there is a possibility to achieve this goal.

In spite of the mentioned facts, on the other side of the spectrum, there are people who have a high tendency to use conventional newspapers and books. they fulfil different aims by this, from supporting writers and publishing industry to experiencing the joy of holding a book and page it.

In conclusion, I give credit to the statement that people will choose online sources over traditional books. This approach assists them to accelerate the pace of their lives as well as protecting their environment. Nonetheless, books and newspapers would always have their own supporters.