Government money should be used to support children in school for sports rather than to support professional sports and arts that perform for general public

To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is highly debated that Government funds should be allocated for sports and art activity at school level or for the professional level, who represent their country in several international platform. I agree that there is a need of a day to encourage at professional level rather than school level, as professionals represent the nation and shall bring name and fame after winning to the country.

At school level, sports and cultural trainings are usually basic and does not require high end equipment and resources to get trained, hence in those cases the funding can be taken care by their parents and institutions together to cater to the needs at initial stage. In addition, during early childhood days the visions of the kids are not clear, and down the line there is a high probability of change in path or vision. In such case all the resource and efforts put in those training may go in vain. Hence Government funds should be restricted at higher level.

Today, we come across several cultural and sporting events which are conducted at international level that are highly competitive. Therefore, there is a need of Government funds to get prepared for such international standards. Professionals have to practice rigorously dedicating their time and energy to win in those events. For example, Mr Rahil an Indian athlete, was put under 15 months rigorous training and as a result he won a Gold medal in 2017 Olympic in 100 Meter running. During those 15 months Government funds were supporting him to cater to his needs. Hence its imperative to consider the professional funding rather than on school children.

To summarize, I believe that there is extreme need to allocate funds to professionals than school children considering the platform and the country they represent. However, arts and sports at school level should not be neglected by school authorities, they must fill the gap from their own sources.