Sugar consumption is too harmful Some say it is governments responsibility to limit sugar intake while others say it 039 s individual who are responsible Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Sugar has become the most common ingredient in all the food items and has been excessively added in sodas, chocolate, pastries. As a result it has led to several health issues such as obesity, liver disorder and so on. Owing to this, several people opine that it is the responsibility of a Government authorities and other believe that it’s an individual choice for such intake. In my opinion, its’ an individual choice to avoid such food items.

Many believe that it’s the responsibility of the Government to tackle such issue by creating awareness, introducing regulation and by price hike. Government has a sole control over the pricing policy of the sugar in every country, price can be increased and can restrict its sale. Further, food regulation can be introduced by setting an standard measures for ingredients and finally public shall be made aware of demerits of sugar consumption . However there is very low scope by which people will be influenced by the above measures.

On the other hand, it is opined that it’s an individual responsibility to hold on consumption of such good food. Every person should keep a check on their sweet intake and do a regular exercise to be fit and strong. Further, every packaged foods and drinks consist of label which displays its’ ingredients. This helps to reconsider the purchase and accordingly can be avoided. This can help to reduce sucrose consumption to the maximum extent. Hence this has a greater impact as barrier are put on by oneself.

To conclude, I state that self help is the best help, hence avoiding such consumption should come from within, rather than from external regulations. This will help to have a good and healthy life.