Most countries allow 18 years old people to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while other people think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Driving is an art which excites every youth to experience during their early adulthood. In several countries they believe that during adolescent age they have enough maturity to get license and there on drive safely and responsibly, however; in other countries they believe ideal age is 25. In this essay will discuss both the view and accordingly will summarize with my opinion.

In majority of countries 18 years is considered as benchmark year for recognizing the maturity, independence and sense of responsibility of individuals for major activities, eventhough they are guided and trained by their parents or guardians on regular basis. By giving license at this age it widens the scope of part time jobs during their college days and creates the awareness of money management and helps to become self reliable. At this age people will be aware of the consequence of rash and reckless driving. Hence many countries give certain special powers after reaching adulthood such as Driving license, Power to vote etc.

On the other hand, few consider that adolescents are vulnerable and can be easily influenced by the Driving stunts and other acts performed by experts. Once individual turns 25, they will be able to recognize and imply the sensible and cautious driving. Hence minority countries believes that 25years is the best age for tagging with license as they can recognize the road and pedestrians safety.

To summarize, I believe that License should be based on the strict practical exams conducted by regulatory authorities, any individual who is above 18 should be allowed to participate and based on his/her performance license should be allotted.