The government should allocate more funding to teaching science rather than other subjects for a country to develop and progress

To what extend do you agree?

Allocation of proper funding is vital among different subjects, so that knowledge of that domain is imparted to the pupils. A segment of society asserts that state should provide more sources to provide the knowledge of the science, in comparison to other subjects, as this to lead to further development of the nation. However, I do not agree with notion and have dissenting opinion that equal funding is required for all the subjects.

Considering the views of the people who feel that imparting knowledge of science is more essential. Undoubtedly, teaching science will help to develop the interest of the students in the field. Further, more scientific innovation and advancement will take place, which will help the country in the growth. However, merely knowledge of science will not going help, all the subject go hand in hand for progress. In other words, if only few will have knowledge of economic, IT and Business, than all the scientists can never lead to nation's progress. This world needs equal number of economist, business person, scientists and many more for balanced and stable growth.

Scientific research and equipment requires funding, but subject like History and Arts which are losing the interest of the children requires authoritie's attention, otherwise they will completely disappear in the near future. For example, India is the country of art and given many great artist to the world in the field of music, dance and singing. In the recent year, in proper equipment or place is available to practice this kind of Arts. If this will continue, our coming generation will not be able to carry the talent. Apart from this, knowledge of History is also diminishing, which is the root of any country and important to keep.

In conclusion, investment in science is required, but other subjects are also equally important. No country of this world can thrive, merely with scientific developments. Growth in different fields, will develop the base strong. Thus, providing more funds in teaching science is not at all making any sense.