The government should make people take responsibility for their actions to the environment. To what extent do you agree?

It is always a debatable question that whether it is government responsibility to take care of the environment or individual as well. According to my opinion its responsibility of both government and individuals to maintain the environment. Reasons for my inclination are articulated in trailed paragraphs.

To commence with, nowadays world is suffering from many burning issue and environmental problem is one of them, hence to handle this situation individual have to show their intelligence buy avoiding uses of plastic products because according to the survey of Time Magazine plastic is one of the major reason for soil contamination as plastic take 2 million years to take degrade completely. In addition to this, people have to for the 3R procedure “Reduce, Reuse and Recycle” to maintain the fertility of the soil and make soil become more productive. Moreover, people prefer to read e-newspaper as it is more convenient so less paper produces more tree saved.

Although, the government also have to take some strict action to maintain the environment. For that, they have to put some penalty if anyone found guilty while cutting down the trees or use plastic bags. Secondly, the authority has to start a campaign to aware people about the consequence or harm of the environment problem. For example, the government of Bali they have started a campaign to maintain cleanliness on their beaches, as a result, they attract more tourist and earn a lot of money in the form of foreign exchange.

In conclusion, It is not the individual's responsibility to preserve the velocity of the environment so both administer authority and people both have to put their effort to conserve the environment.