A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee works from home, using a computer and the Internet to connect with the office.What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

The freelance occupations have largely increase nowadays, people are being prefer to work from their homes through their personal laptops and internet. However, this latest rend has positive and negative side effects on people’ career. This essay aims to explore the benefits and drawbacks of such concept before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, It’s irrefutable that individual’s home provide a flexible environment for the workers. For instance, people who are working from their home can start their duty anytime they wish. Moreover, they also can be able to wear anything they give them a needed convenient such as training suits. furthermore, freelancers can be extremely concentrated inside their private office with no distraction by any other colleagues. This might enhance their productivity as well as the quality of services that they are providing. Last but not least, working as freelancer gives people the opportunity to select their clients and projects without any pressure. Therefore, they can work what really they love to do.

On the flip side, freelancers suffered from various disadvantages. First of all, the have very poor life work balance system. To illustrate, as they have no fixed time, so, they might spend too much time in working. That unfortunately, burnout them and makes them overwhelmed as well as it will breakdown their socialization and leads them to become isolated, which eventually might exacerbate their personalities and made them to be more depressant. In addition, freelancer might not be able to participate in some certain projects due to their financial capabilities as well as the outcomes might be not that much. Finally, undoubtedly work field supply people with various experience such like selling, communicating skills. Over and above, work field may develop workers sights and makes them up to date. Such pivotal skills are playing instrumental role in flourishing their business and dilate their vision.

To sum up, working as freelancer has different advantages and disadvantages in individual’s career pathway, however, lots of people in fact, like that type of work for lots of reasons.