The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

We are living in the Digital World. A place where almost everything is done or available at finger tip. Online shopping is a part of digital and modern life. This essay argues in the favor of side effects of online shopping by giving reasons such as convenience of home delivery, easy returns and lack of awareness of local shops availability.

A majority of people prefer online shopping due to the convenience it provides. People do not need to go out in crowd. They neither need to bargain nor argue with the shopekeepers for refund or change request. Thus, customers do not visit their near by shops. Besides, online platforms provide a huge collection and variety of products whereas, in local towns, one needs to visit too many shops to find unique items.

Second but equally important point in this argument is lack of information about shops available in vicinity. The generation is not aware of the local shops in their town. Moreover, they feel lazy to go out in market. Only the old generation prefer local shops for purchasing anything. As a result, a big percent of customers are attracted towards online purchasing. Additionally, online businesses lure customers by discounts on various festivals and occasions whereas, local businesses stick to their fix price slogan mostly.

Above discussed points prove how the interest of customers towards online apps and websites for shopping will lead to closing of local shops. The future of local shops is in danger hence, movements like ‘Vocal for Local’ are getting in trends.