Scientists believe that computer artificial intelligence, not humans, will control cars in the near future. What are the reasons for that? Would this be a positive or negative development?

This will not be incorrect to say that artificial intelligence will be the future of the human world. This essay discusses the reasons for use of system-controlled cars in the future and favours its advantages.

To begin, the belief of scientists that in the near future cars will be controlled automatically is totally correct. Advancements in artificial intelligence come as the main reason behind this faith. For instance, robots have already been in use in restaurants, malls, and institutions, which proves the reliability of AI. The second reason for this trust comes from the trials of AI-driven google car. Moreover, these trials have given satisfying and trusted results. Such as, no accidents were reported and no rules were broken in any of the trials.

After highlighting the reasons for the faith in artificial intelligence, this paragraph explores the advantages of self-driven cars. Firstly, this will be like a boon to old and handicapped people. Because the user only needs to tell the destination address and nothing more is required to be taken care of. Secondly, this will reduce accidents because under no circumstances the car will break the traffic rules, furthermore, there will never be reckless driving due to tiredness and hurry.

To sum up, the day is not far when self-driven cars will be in the market for sale. In fact, the journey has already started with human's faith in robots and trials and improvements in google cars. Besides, they will bring immense benefits and convenience to the users and their arrival will completely change our world.