Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job.

To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by some that university graduates stands a better chance to grab a reputed jobs. I strongly agree with this view because it enables a person to get a highly paid jobs from the beginning and they are considered suitable for all responsible roles in the organization.

First and foremost, I believe that having a graduate degree from a good university enables an individual to earn a high salary from the outset. As university graduates possess an abundance of knowledge, their chances of getting well-paid jobs increase. Moreover, experience gained during the studies from reputed universities enables an individual to achieve jobs with high income. A recent survey carried out by Tata Consultancy Sevices in India showed that the employees who are holding graduate degrees are earning at least twice as much as those without a degree. Hence, holding a graduate degree opens a door to opportunities that bring higher income.

Secondly, achieving a graduate degree brings an individual a chance to work in areas with high responsibility. It is often considered as people, who hold degrees from good universities are disciplined and career-oriented. This results in acquiring an important place in the organization, which demands more dedication and commitment to work. For example, all executives in the Reliance Group of Industries are degree holders from IVY League colleges. Thus, I believe that completing education from a good university provides enormous chances to get coveted jobs.

In conclusion, I believe that acquiring a degree from a reputable institution not only provides better chances of getting highly paid jobs but also makes a person able to work in areas that require more effort and responsibility