Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world Some people think that this can not be changed while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change Discuss both views and give your opinion

After the evolution of mankind, the activities of humans have led to an adverse effect on the bio-diversity. Some individuals opine that a lot of irreversible damage has been done, whereas others think that adequate measures can be employed to mitigate this problem. Both the contrasting views are discussed in this essay, and I believe that we can protect endangered plant and animal species with a collaborative effort.

In the past four to five decades, there has been an enormous development in humankind, like urbanization, to make human lives better. This has led to many species of plants and animals standing on the brink of extinction because many big industries and co-operations, without thinking about the environment, have deteriorated the ecosystem by cutting trees and polluting the ocean. Consequently, many species of birds, which were commonly seen in the past, are rarely spotted nowadays because the actions of humans have led to irreversible damage to the habitat of these species. A study by Oxford University, London, for example, has shown that every thirty minutes, a species of plants is getting extinct, and nothing can be done to prevent this damage.

On the contrary, some people think that we still have time left to eradicate this problem by introducing stringent policies for industries and big co-operations to prevent them from exploiting our ecosystem. This can also be achieved by educating people about the importance of endangered species of plants and animals in the food chain, and how people can contribute to this cause by bringing a change in their lifestyles. In the United States of America, for example, many NGO's have started awareness campaigns on the significance of plants and animals, which helped the country to control the extinction of forest birds to some extent.

In a nutshell, many individuals think that human actions have led to catastrophic damage to many threatened species of plants and animals, and nothing can be done about it. On the other hand, people believe that humans still have a lot of time left to take adequate steps for the prevention of our environment. I believe that, with a positive approach and a collaborative effort, people can put their best efforts to save endangered birds, animals, and plants. And, this can be achieved by making people aware of the significance of these creatures in our lives.