IELTS essay Capital punishment is a brutal decision and should be abolished

It is often observed that to mark an example for the society, whenever a heinous action is done by some individual, the verdict pass as capital punishment. however, it is a topic of argument for some as they believe that it is against the law of nature and it should be abolished.I total disagree with the forth-mentioned statement, as I have an opinion some ventures should not be forgiven and repeated in society, to make it certain capital punishment is the only way.

To embark upon, from antiquity, people are practicing some stringent laws to make the decorum of civilization, and if an individual performs some action against the law, they get punished, to be specific crimes like rape, spreading terror, murder, and so on. Apart from this, it is vital to change psychology among society, it makes them believe that it is not easy to act any heinous misdeeds. In a recent piece of article by the prominent "The Times", around sixty percent of the crime rate reduced by the fear of these capital verdicts around the globe. Certainly, the accused feel shameful and become a social stigma on civilization.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that there might be chances of wrong decisions because justice is marked only on the basis of pieces of evidence, sometimes it is hard to prove the unfolding truth. Moreover, the people who stay mostly against the law have faith that, it is karma of the individual which can punish them, if we are passing a law to take someone's life then it will be against the law of nature. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", which ascertained that around seventy percent people in the world think that these punishments are worthless in today's era, which could depict by the day by day increased crime rate. Consequently, some revolutionized alternate would be required to lower the crippled mentality in society.

To conclude, although capital punishment might be against the law of nature, it is the only way to punish a person against the hinious action done by them. In my opinion, it is important to make the decorum and peace in our society.