If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this.

Marketing has played a vital role in the growth of various businesses and industries. Many companies invest a huge amount in marketing departments in order to increase sales. On the other hand, some people have different views; they think advertising is more about entertainment and people will buy if there is a requirement or demand in the market. I do not agree and the essay will depict the same.

Advertising is considered to be one of the most significant departments in any business. Despite good market hold by any consumer goods business doesn't shy away from advertising it on different platforms. Currently, two types of advertisement are very popular. Firstly, print media advertisement which majorly captures the newspapers, magazines. Secondly, the television and theater advertisement. Advertisements also support to new businesses to make their presence in the market.

A company operates in a dynamic and competitive world where upgradation in products is very eminent. Even though the product is being purchased by consumers without any hassle but then how can a company inform consumers about the new features of the product? Advertisements can help to articulate the product, its application, features which can probably relate it with the people requirement and can motivate them to buy such products. Advertisement can connect with millions of peoples and their requirements at the same time.

Attractive advertisement contributes to sales in many ways. For example "Maruti " car manufacturers developed an attractive advertisement with a tag line "Countries most fuel-efficient car" which encouraged much middle-class family to switch from two wheeler's to cars because of best economy figures. However, later found that the figures were achieved when a constant speed was maintained. Therefore aggressive marketing can make your average product to perform better than any other product. Hence the marketing of products is very important in order to pull public interest.