Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

A man is a social animal who needs help for better survival of life which is indeed expected and desired by everyone. I am agreed to a great extent with given statement but help should be imparted in a rare of rarest cases. This essay will shed light upon pros and cons of providing help to poorer nations by richer nations.

In this era of globalization, countries are dependent upon each other directly or indirectly for different aspects. To examplify it, there are huge natural resources of oil in Arab countries which make other well-established nations to be dependent upon them for the fulfilment of their requirements regarding oil and established as a profitable business. Furthermore, there are umpteen benefits for richer nations too which prefer to help poorer nations. If richer nations help poorer nations economically, it can provide them golden chance to furnish their business in those countries. Moreover, they can get labour at low prices, which will definitely raise profitable budget.

In spite of bothering economic benefits, there should be spirit for working for betterment of mankind. If any country has no sufficient sources of income or lack of policies then developed countries should serve them economically, socially as well as politically. For example, Pakistan is funded by America from many years to improve its inner conditions of health, education and trade.

No doubt, there are several undeniable drawbacks too. With helping policy, poorer nations will totally be dependent upon others. Basically, it is duty if government bodies to implement policies and use tax revenues for the betterment of native people. After a specific time, they might treat the help from others as their right.

To put it in a nut shell, help should be provided during specific circumstances such as natural disasters and so on. It will be beneficial only in those conditions rather than generally.