The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be cause of social and medical problems. What forms these problems take? Do the advantages of mobile phone use outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays growing use of mobile has changed our lifestyle. We have become dependent on mobile phone for communication and doing business. Excessive usage of mobile phone has created issues like less communal gatherings and poor health condition. However, despite these problems it has plenty of benefits which undermine its negative effects.

Increased use of phone for communication and business purpose has effects on social life and health condition. People now prefer to connect to their loved ones through mobile instead of meeting face to face. This has reduced communal get together which leads people to isolation. In addition to this, mobile phones have a lot of entertainment options that people are no longer interested in playing outdoor games. As a result, they counter health issues, such as obesity.

However, mobile phone has gained an important place in our everyday life that its significance cannot be denied. People communicate with others day-to-day through it, and it is one of the fast and convenient mediums to communicate. In business community, mobile phone has a key role as it helps businessmen to stay updated with their employees and client even during holidays. This ease of connectivity has helped them to do better in business. Furthermore, people can use plenty of mobile applications, such as find places and track their destinations. They can also work at home and stay in touch with their employer. This convenience is unmatchable.

To conclude, those people who use mobile phone excessively, they often face difficulties of poor social life and health condition. Otherwise mobile phone has made people's life easier and more convenient since they are at liberty to communicate with others. Therefore, I believe that its benefits are far more significant than its disadvantages.