Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

Going to university for higher education after high school is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are now inclined to join university immediately after they finish the high school instead of working. This essay will discuss the benefits as well as drawbacks of this ongoing trend.

Planning higher studies after high school has many benefits. Applying immediately for university courses, after school, keep students focused and more study oriented than those who start working after school and then resume their studies later. Recent studies conducted by University has shown that students who register for university courses after school has higher chances of good academic scores. Joining a course and finishing it with good grades open doors to opportunities. Students get good salary jobs in their respective domain at early stage of life compare to others and lead a direct path to success. The article published by Newsdaily has proved that people who has finished their studies in early ages and started working has higher success rates. Therefore, completing studies early has many benefits.

This ongoing trend also has some disadvantages. Firstly, people will not have local working experience which is very important to understand the job market. If you know how things are being managed in the market, you will get one step closer to the success. According to a paper published last week, students who work and gain local experience first are more successful in jobs like marketing and sales which requires knowledge of culture and market. Secondly, work experience gives a new point of view to see the world. One can truly understand their interests which helps to decide the field of study. For example, if you will work in sales team first before actually pursuing degree in sales, you will have a better idea that are you content with sales job or not. Hence, working before choosing the field of study has its own benefits.

This essay discussed advantages as well as drawbacks of pursuing a university course immediately after school over working after school. In fact, students should consider both sides and choose widely.