with an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

to what extent do you agree?

Two days age, I read an article about the influence the Internet has on social communication. One internet experts claimed that traditional methods of interaction in communities will become outdated and be replaced by virtual world. This essay agrees with this idea for the following reasons.

The first reason is that people have learned to express their thoughts and feelings online. Many social networks have added many functions, including emojis, by which people not only can convey their thoughts, but emotional state. For example, on the Facebook, people send messages to each other with emojis that are available in a wide range, so, by means of emojis, people do not have to meet up with the opponent to show how happy or angry they feel.

Another reason why traditional communication vanishes due to the popularity of online and text messaging is that through the web people find it easier to speak about serious matters than through traditional conversation. Many people are reluctant to speak about disappointing things because they are afraid of the reaction to their words. However, with the help of the Internet, they can bravely say what they think with no fear of consequences.

However, some social workers believe that physical interaction in society will always be real. The main argument is that people need to communicate if they want to be successful in life. To be a good business person, one has to learn how to work with employees, which cannot be achieved by means of online communication. Further, to have a good time with friends, one needs to meet with them and find common topics to talk about. Despite this, the number of people, who totally lead a virtual life online, is growing in the course of modern technology developing to give them more opportunities to work and make friends online. For example, in Japan, many young people have chosen to live isolated from society and given preference to the virtual world because they find it more comfortable.

In conclusion, face-to-face communication will be obsolete since modern technology is growing in functionality, giving people the opportunity to express themselves fully, build friendly relationships and pursue a career.