The Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology has brought many changes in human life. Many individuals are habituated to use technology and internet as a main source to do many activities like surfing, playing, for innovations and so on. But, few think that it has many drawbacks when used as a origin of data. I don't agree with this argument and I will give my reasons in the following passage.

On the one hand, internet plays a major role as source of information. Firstly, one who knows the way of browsing internet can have whole information about the happenings in the world. Secondly, internet is always being updated every minute. There are different websites which have all the details about anything in the society. For example, the site like encyclopedia and Wikipedia will have a lot of content. Thirdly, internet brought an advantage even to communicate with the people away from us irrespective to the time. At the same time, there are some social networks through which one can even know about someone's personal details such as Facebook, twitter and

so on.

On the other hand, there are many advantages of internet than disadvantages. Initially, one can gain knowledge on different arts and science. Accordingly, youth can also achieve foreign degrees through online. Also, can learn many languages and often do online jobs through internet. However, there are some demerits like people may get cheated by creating duplicate sites. For instance, there are some sites who seek money for certain jobs and cheat them after taking money.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the merits of gaining information from internet overweigh the demerits. people can be more benefited in increasing their knowledge through internet.